World heritage

​Imperial Tombs of the Ming and Qing Dynasties

Updated: Jul 10, 2018 www.chinaservicesinfo.com Print
Share - WeChat


Imperial Tombs of the Ming and Qing Dynasties [Photo/nju.gov.cn]

Built in the 17th century, the Imperial Tombs of the Ming and Qing dynasties include three imperial tombs – the Yongling, the Fuling and the Zhaoling Tombs. They are natural sites modified by human influence, carefully chosen according to the principles of geomancy (feng shui) to house numerous buildings of traditional architectural design and decoration. The three tombs were respectively added to the World Heritage List in 2000, 2003 and 2004.

Address: Beijing, Hebei province, Liaoning province, Jiangsu province, Anhui province, Hubei province


Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号