Demonstration Zones for Upgrading

Nantong Economic and Technological Development Area (NETDA)

Updated: Jan 17, 2019 www.chinaservicesinfo.com Print
Share - WeChat

Located in the southeast of Nantong city, Nantong Economic and Technological Development Area (NETDA) was one of China's first 14 State-level development zones approved by the State Council in December 1984.

By the end of 2014, more than 800 foreign companies had invested in NETDA, including over 70 Fortune 500 companies. NETDA is recognized as one of the top 10 most favorable development zones for investment by multinational companies.

After over 30 years' development, NETDA has devoted great efforts in integrating advanced manufacturing and the modern service industry and now has eight industrial parks: Nantong Free Trade Zone, Suzhou-Nantong Science and Technology Industrial Park, an equipment manufacturing park, Nengda Central Business District, a medical treatment and health park, a precision machinery park, an electronic information park, a new materials park and a cluster area for brand businesses.

In 2018, 212 construction projects of major industries settled in the area with their overall investment adding up to 123.98 billion yuan ($18 billion).

Copyright©2024 China Daily. All rights reserved.


京公网安 京公网安备 11010502032503号